Robert T. Park Receives the 2016 Board of Governors Award from the Illinois State Bar Association

The Board of Governors of the Illinois State Bar Association selected Robert T. Park as a recipient of the Board of Governors Award in recognition of his exemplary service to the ISBA and the legal profession.  The award was presented to Mr. Park by Past-President Umberto Davi and newly-installed President Vince Cornelius at the ISBA Annual Meeting during the Assembly Meeting on June 18, 2016 in Rosemont, Illinois.

According to the ISBA website, the ISBA Board of Governors Award is intended to recognize lawyers for exemplary service to the profession and/or the Association and to recognize nonlawyers for especially meritorious deeds or service that significantly advance the administration of justice or the goals of the profession or the Association.  The Board of Governors Award is given only when it is demonstrated that there are worthy recipients, and the number of awards to be presented are limited to three per year.  Nominations of qualified individuals are to be submitted in writing to the ISBA's Committee on Scope and Correlation, who reviews submissions and submits recommendations to the Board of Governors. The Awards are publicly announced and presented during the ISBA Annual Meeting.  For more information about the ISBA Board of Governors Award, please see:

This year the Board of Governors Award was presented to Robert T. Park, Sarah J. Taylor, and the ISBA Family Law Section Council’s 2014-15 Collating Committee (consisting of Matthew A. Kirsh, Jennifer A. Shaw, David H. Levy, William J. Scott, and Richard W. Zuckerman).  Mr. Park was nominated for the Award by the Honorable Russell W. Hartigan, Circuit Judge for the Circuit Court of Cook County, now the ISBA President-Elect. 

Justice Thomas L. Kilbride of the Illinois Supreme Court, who attended the Assembly Meeting, congratulated Mr. Park on the recognition and stated, "Illinois and the Illinois Quad Cities are fortunate to have your services as one of the finest practicing attorneys.  Please keep up your good work."

Mr. Park is licensed in Illinois and Iowa, and practices in the areas of Civil Litigation, Insurance Coverage, Commercial Litigation, and Arbitration & Mediation.  Mr. Park serves as a member of the following ISBA Section Council and Committees: 

  • Civil Practice & Procedure Section Council 
  • Illinois Lawyers’ Political Action Committee 
  • Special Committee on Illinois Supreme Court Rule 711
  •  Illinois Bar Journal Editorial Board 
  • Standing Committee on Legislation

Califf & Harper congratulates Mr. Park in being recognized with this award and thanks Mr. Park for his valuable service to the firm and the firm's clients.  Below are photographs of Mr. Park at the Annual Meeting and the award certificate.

The announcement of all ISBA awards presented at the 140th Annual Meeting of the ISBA can be found here.

Photos from the event can be found here.